微藻创新的 Algenist 和 Checkerspot 合作伙伴

海藻网   藻类妇女
Algenist Checkerspot

Algenist 首席执行官 Rose Fernandez、Algenist 产品开发副总裁 Tammy Yaiser 和 Checkerspot CSO Scott Franklin 在加利福尼亚州阿拉米达的 Checkerspot 总部。

A植物性护肤产品的市场领导者 lgenist 宣布与 Checkerspot 达成战略研发协议,Checkerspot 是一家专注于微藻衍生材料和成分的材料创新公司。 合作团队将专注于为护肤市场带来先进的产品。

白化主义者 于2011年在现在的指导下成立 棋盘格 首席执行官兼联合创始人查尔斯·迪姆勒; 和 Checkerspot 首席科学官兼联合创始人 Scott Franklin。 该公司诞生于生物技术成分的发现,其专利来自微藻的 Alguronic Acid 不断推动市场创新。 Algenist LLC,由 Tengram Capital Partners 全资拥有; 该公司于 2017 年从 Solazyme 收购。

Checkerspot 成立于 2016 年,在分子水平上设计高性能材料和成分。 它通过优化微生物以生物制造自然界中生产的独特油来实现这一点,但以前无法以商业规模获得。

白化主义者 以及 棋盘格 在将微藻材料菌株带入美容市场方面保持着根深蒂固的联盟。 通过这次新的合作,Checkerspot 将成为 Algenist 的研发团队。 该研究将采用 Checkerspot 的 WING™ 平台:研究、概念化、开发和商业化微藻材料和技术。

“我们不断利用藻类和植物将新材料和技术带入生活,”Algenist 首席执行官 Rose Fernandez 说。 “生物技术使我们能够想象我们的未来。 在实验室中利用更环保的制造工艺生产再生成分的能力至关重要。 通过与微藻科学领域的佼佼者合作,我们专注于更新长期使用且有些过时的技术,这些技术将在不久的将来引入个人护理领域。”

版权所有。 全文转载文章需要获得许可。 必须包括版权声明和实时超链接。 接触 david@algaeplanet.com。 Algae Planet 接受未经请求的手稿以供考虑,并且对提交的社论中提出的主张的有效性不承担任何责任。

广告
算法广告

订阅

海藻行业工作委员会

档案库

Algenist and Checkerspot Partner on Microalgae Innovation

algaeurope.org   Women of Algae
Algenist Checkerspot

Algenist CEO Rose Fernandez, Algenist VP of Product Development Tammy Yaiser and Checkerspot CSO Scott Franklin at Checkerspot HQ in Alameda, California.

Algenist, a market leader in plant-based skincare products, has announced a strategic R&D agreement with Checkerspot, a materials innovation company focused on microalgae-derived materials and ingredients. The collaborative teams will focus on bringing advanced products to the skincare market.

Algenist was founded in 2011 under the guidance of now Checkerspot CEO and co-founder, Charles Dimmler; and Scott Franklin, Checkerspot Chief Scientific Officer and co-founder. The company was born out of a biotech ingredient discovery, with their patented Alguronic Acid from microalgae, which has continued to drive innovation in the marketplace. Algenist LLC, is wholly owned by Tengram Capital Partners; the company was acquired from Solazyme in 2017.

Established in 2016, Checkerspot designs performance materials and ingredients at a molecular level. It does this by optimizing microbes to biomanufacture unique oils produced in nature, but not previously accessible at a commercial scale.

Algenist and Checkerspot have maintained a deep-rooted alliance in bringing strains of microalgae materials into the beauty marketplace. With this new collaboration, Checkerspot will serve as Algenist’s R&D team. The research will employ Checkerspot’s WING™ platform: researching, conceptualizing, developing and commercializing microalgae materials and technologies.

“We are continually leveraging algae and plants to bring new materials and technologies to life,” said Algenist CEO Rose Fernandez. “Biotechnology enables us to imagine our future. The ability to produce regenerative ingredients in the lab, utilizing a greener manufacturing process, is critical. By partnering with the best in microalgae science, we are focused on renovating long-used and somewhat outdated technologies that will be introduced into the world of personal care in the near future.”

All rights reserved. Permission required to reprint articles in their entirety. Must include copyright statement and live hyperlinks. Contact david@algaeplanet.com. Algae Planet accepts unsolicited manuscripts for consideration, and takes no responsibility for the validity of claims made in submitted editorial.

Advertisement
Algametrics Ad

Subscribe

Seaweed Industry Job Board

Archives