即将推出:螺旋藻之声

  藻类欧洲 2022 年 XNUMX 月

B下周开始 藻类星球网 将开始视频系列 螺旋藻之声,由长期螺旋藻专家罗伯特·亨利克森主持。 螺旋藻之声 将与生产者、先驱者和名人就当前项目、突破性创新以及螺旋藻将在我们未来发挥的作用进行对话。 采访将包括行业领袖 Amha Belay、Jamjit Boonsom、John Benemann、Dale Solomon 和 Ira Levine。

在所有微型藻类中,螺旋藻是最受欢迎和生产最广泛的——并且已经有 40 多年的历史了。 全世界数以百万计的注重健康的人都喜欢这种含有 60% 可消化蛋白质、不寻常的植物营养素、抗氧化剂和生物活性化合物的强效食物,这些化合物对健康有益。 螺旋藻作为食品补充剂以粉末、片剂和胶囊形式出售,是营养保健品和创新零食、食品和饮料中的有效成分。 许多当地的微型农场主直接从农场向他们的客户提供新鲜和冷冻产品。 螺旋藻中的蓝色素—— 藻蓝蛋白 — 现在是一种理想的天然蓝色食用色素。

微藻有效地将阳光、水和二氧化碳转化为我们丰富未来所需的食物、饲料和生物材料。 螺旋藻是目前商业化的十几种微藻中的第一种——由全球 1000 多个大大小小的微型农场生产。


Robert Henrikson 在微藻生产和营销、商业计划和战略方面为企业家、公司、投资和律师事务所提供建议。 作为藻类生产和营销的先驱,他是世界上最大的螺旋藻养殖场 Earthrise Farms 的创始人。 在担任 Earthrise 公司总裁的 20 年中,他在 30 个国家推广 Earthrise® 螺旋藻和绿色超级食品。 罗伯特参观了世界各地的藻类农场和公司。 他出席会议,为行业媒体撰稿,并制作了 40 多个教育视频。 罗伯特在藻类工业杂志的 2015 年国际读者投票中被选为藻类大使。

这是螺旋藻声音的预览……(下周: Amha Belay 博士)

版权所有。 全文转载文章需要获得许可。 必须包括版权声明和实时超链接。 接触 david@algaeplanet.com。 Algae Planet 接受未经请求的手稿以供考虑,并且对提交的社论中提出的主张的有效性不承担任何责任。

海洋农业亚太地区
算法广告

订阅

海藻行业工作委员会
第五届藻类世界欧盟

初学者指南

Coming Soon: Spirulina Voices

Seagriculture EU 2024

B​eginning next week AlgaePlanet.com will begin the video series Spirulina Voices, hosted by long-time Spirulina expert Robert Henrikson. Spirulina Voices will feature conversations with producers, pioneers, and personalities about current projects, breakthrough innovations, and the role Spirulina will be playing in our future. Interviews will include industry leaders Amha Belay, Jiamjit Boonsom, John Benemann, Dale Solomon, and Ira Levine.

Of all the microscopic algae, Spirulina is the most popular and the most widely produced — and has been for over 40 years. Millions of health-conscious people around the world enjoy this powerful food packed with 60% digestible protein, unusual phytonutrients, antioxidants and bioactive compounds with proven health benefits. Spirulina is sold in powder, tablets, and capsules as a food supplement and is a potent ingredient in nutraceuticals and innovative snacks, foods, and beverages. Many local microfarmers offer fresh and frozen products to their customers direct from the farm. The blue pigment in spirulina — phycocyanin — is now a desirable natural blue food color.

Microalgae efficiently convert sunlight, water, and CO₂ into the food, feed, and biomaterials we need for an abundant future. Spirulina is first among the dozen microalgae now being commercialized – produced by more than 1000 large and small microfarms across the planet.


Robert Henrikson advises entrepreneurs, companies, investment and law firms in microalgae production and marketing, business plans and strategies. A pioneer in algae production and marketing, he was a founder of Earthrise Farms, world’s largest spirulina algae farm. For 20 years as President of Earthrise Company, he promoted Earthrise® Spirulina and green superfoods in 30 countries. Robert has visited algae farms and companies all over the world. He presents at conferences, writes for industry media and has produced over 40 educational videos. Robert was voted Algae Ambassador in Algae Industry Magazine’s 2015 International Readers Poll.

Here’s a preview of Spirulina Voices… (next week: Dr. Amha Belay)

All rights reserved. Permission required to reprint articles in their entirety. Must include copyright statement and live hyperlinks. Contact david@algaeplanet.com. Algae Planet accepts unsolicited manuscripts for consideration, and takes no responsibility for the validity of claims made in submitted editorial.

Seagriculture USA 2024
AlgaeMetrics
Contact Phil Ganz

Subscribe

Breaking-News

  • June 19, 2024: Scottish Sea Farms has joined a seaweed growing venture in a project that combines salmon and kelp farming on Loch Spelve in the Sound of Mull. The intention of the year-long pilot is to enrich and replenish the marine environment while minimizing any impact from farming activities. READ MORE...
  • June 17, 2024: The ALEHOOP project, funded by the Circular Bio-based Europe Joint Undertaking, has successfully demonstrated the feasibility of sustainable plant-based protein extraction. The project has developed pilot-scale biorefineries that recover low-cost dietary proteins from algae and plant-based biomass. READ MORE...
  • June 14, 2024: Engineers at the University of California San Diego have developed microscopic robots, known as microrobots, capable of swimming through the lungs to deliver cancer-fighting medication directly to metastatic tumors. This approach has shown promise in mice, where it inhibited the growth and spread of tumors that had metastasized to the lungs, thereby boosting survival rates compared to control treatments. READ MORE...
  • June 12, 2024: The PROTEUS consortium of 11 international partners, funded by the Circular Bio-Based Europe Joint Undertaking, intends to establish the first industrial-scale biorefinery for brown seaweeds. This facility will enhance sustainable production of bio-based ingredients from Laminaria hyperborea, an untapped European renewable resource, meeting global demand in food, feed, personal care, and industrial sectors. READ MORE...

Algae Europe 2024

A Beginner’s Guide