维多利亚第一个海藻农场

  藻类欧洲 2022 年 XNUMX 月

I首先,在澳大利亚东南部的维多利亚州,人们正在养殖海藻以减少奶牛的甲烷排放量。 Asparagopsis armata 是首选藻类,它正在墨尔本附近的菲利普港种植。

这些数字令人印象深刻。 喂少量的口粮可以将奶牛的甲烷排放量减少 98%。 它是一种很容易获得的天然产品,它甚至可以帮助牛更快地增重。 科学家们正在研究海藻的其他用途,但目前维多利亚州的目标是牲畜应用。

A 最近的一项研究 发现以 0.20% 的有机物含量将天门冬包含在公牛的饲养场日粮中,可以将其甲烷排放量减少多达 98%。 “我们在全球范围内,特别是在澳大利亚看到,将芦笋用作牲畜补充剂是一个非常先进的领域,”Immersion Group 董事 Scott Elliott 说。 “我们有一个代表机构,叫做 未来饲料 这是与工业携手合作,以便将其带入动物的内脏并减少甲烷。”

版权所有。 全文转载文章需要获得许可。 必须包括版权声明和实时超链接。 接触 david@algaeplanet.com。 Algae Planet 接受未经请求的手稿以供考虑,并且对提交的社论中提出的主张的有效性不承担任何责任。

海洋农业亚太地区
算法广告

订阅

海藻行业工作委员会
第五届藻类世界欧盟

初学者指南

First Seaweed Farm in Victoria

  Algae Europe December 2022

In a first for Victoria, in southeastern Australia, seaweed is being farmed to reduce methane emissions in cows. Asparagopsis armata is the alga of choice, and it’s being cultivated in Port Phillip — on Melbourne’s doorstep.

The numbers are impressive. Feeding a small ration can reduce a cow’s methane emissions by 98 per cent. It is a natural product that is readily available, and it could even help the cattle gain weight faster. Scientists are working on other uses for the seaweed, but it is the livestock application that is being targeted in Victoria for the time being.

A recent study found that including Asparagopsis in a steer’s feedlot ration at a rate of 0.20 per cent of organic matter could reduce its methane emissions by up to 98 per cent. “We see globally and particularly here in Australia that the use of Asparagopsis as a livestock supplement is a very advanced field,” Immersion Group director Scott Elliott said. “We have a representative body called Future Feed that is working hand in hand with industry in order to get this into the guts of animals and to reduce methane.”

All rights reserved. Permission required to reprint articles in their entirety. Must include copyright statement and live hyperlinks. Contact david@algaeplanet.com. Algae Planet accepts unsolicited manuscripts for consideration, and takes no responsibility for the validity of claims made in submitted editorial.

SeagricultureAPAC
Algametrics Ad

Subscribe

Seaweed Industry Job Board
5th Algae World EU

A Beginner’s Guide