减少藻华的危害

  藻类欧洲 2022 年 XNUMX 月

T切萨皮克湾基金会多年来一直在处理弗吉尼亚州许多水道中的藻华问题。 今年的总结报告采用了一种新方法,根据弗吉尼亚卫生部反复发出的警告,将水道归类为因藻华而受损。

当氮和磷污染以及温暖的水温导致藻类爆炸性生长时,就会出现藻类大量繁殖。 某些种类的藻类会产生毒素,威胁人类、宠物、鱼类和贝类的健康。

切萨皮克湾媒体报道说,新技术使 ShoreRivers 能够扩展其藻类监测计划,以更快地向公众发布信息。 这可以挽救动物的生命并预防人类的严重疾病。

版权所有。 全文转载文章需要获得许可。 必须包括版权声明和实时超链接。 接触 david@algaeplanet.com。 Algae Planet 接受未经请求的手稿以供考虑,并且对提交的社论中提出的主张的有效性不承担任何责任。

海洋农业亚太地区
算法广告

购买

海藻行业工作委员会
第五届藻类世界欧盟

初学者指南

Making Algal Blooms Less Harmful

  Algae Europe December 2022

The Chesapeake Bay Foundation has been dealing with algal blooms for years in many of Virginia’s waterways. This year’s summary report takes a new approach that categorizes a waterway as impaired for algal blooms based on recurring Virginia Department of Health warnings.

Algal blooms occur when nitrogen and phosphorus pollution, combined with warm water temperatures, fuel explosive growth of algae. Some species of algae can produce toxins, threatening the health of people, pets, fish, and shellfish.

Chesapeake Bay Media reports that new technology is allowing ShoreRivers to expand their algae monitoring program to get information out to the public faster. That can be lifesaving for animals and prevent serious illness in humans.

All rights reserved. Permission required to reprint articles in their entirety. Must include copyright statement and live hyperlinks. Contact david@algaeplanet.com. Algae Planet accepts unsolicited manuscripts for consideration, and takes no responsibility for the validity of claims made in submitted editorial.

SeagricultureAPAC
Algametrics Ad

Subscribe

Seaweed Industry Job Board
5th Algae World EU

A Beginner’s Guide