在大西洋海洋农场加工海带

  海洋农业亚太地区

Atlantic Sea Farms 最近在缅因州波特兰举行的海洋农业会议上展示了一系列由海带制成的美味食品,并暗示了快速发展的可食用海带运动的巨大潜力。 在这段由tasteMAKERS 于2020 年XNUMX 月制作的视频中,我们参观了同样位于缅因州波特兰的大西洋海洋农场的加工设施。

大西洋海洋农场 与海滨社区合作,帮助他们建立自己的海带农场。 他们为这些农民提供技术援助,帮助他们获得农场租约、设置他们的设备、学习如何播种和收获,并支持他们的业务规划。 他们还向所有合作农民提供免费种子。

农民从海里打捞上来的新鲜海带在加工厂进行人工分类、清洗和包装。 其中一些是生的送到餐馆,还有一些被加工成公司的品牌食品,包括发酵海藻沙拉、泡菜和泡菜。

海带养殖是一个快速发展的行业,为企业家以及厨师和食客提供了许多机会。 通过这个视频更好地了解海带。 (到最后你可能会觉得有点饿。)

版权所有。 全文转载文章需要获得许可。 必须包括版权声明和实时超链接。 接触 david@algaeplanet.com。 Algae Planet 接受未经请求的手稿以供考虑,并且对提交的社论中提出的主张的有效性不承担任何责任。

海洋农业.eu
算法广告

订阅

海藻行业工作委员会

初学者指南

Processing Kelp at Atlantic Sea Farms

  Algae Europe December 2022

Atlantic Sea Farms delicious array of foods made from kelp was showcased at the recent Seagriculture conference in Portland, Maine — and hinted at the vast potential of the quickly growing edible kelp movement. In this video, produced in July of 2020 by tasteMAKERS, we tour the Atlantic Sea Farms’ processing facility, also in Portland, Maine.

Atlantic Sea Farms works with waterfront communities to help them start their own kelp farms. They provide technical assistance for these farmers to get farm leases, set up their gear, learn how to seed and harvest, and support their business planning. They also provide free seeds to all their partner farmers.

The freshly harvested kelp that the farmers pull from the sea is sorted, washed, and packaged by hand at the processing facility. Some of it is sent out raw to restaurants, and some is processed for the company’s branded foods that include fermented seaweed salads, kimchi and kraut.

Kelp cultivation is a quickly expanding industry and is presenting many opportunities for entrepreneurs as well as chefs and diners. Get to know kelp a little better with this vid. (You may feel a bit peckish by the end.)

All rights reserved. Permission required to reprint articles in their entirety. Must include copyright statement and live hyperlinks. Contact david@algaeplanet.com. Algae Planet accepts unsolicited manuscripts for consideration, and takes no responsibility for the validity of claims made in submitted editorial.

SeagricultureAPAC
Algametrics Ad

Subscribe

Seaweed Industry Job Board
5th Algae World EU

A Beginner’s Guide