Régulation de l'accumulation d'astaxanthine chez les hématocoques

  Meragriculture 2022 UE
Régulation de l'astaxanthine

Un diagramme modèle de la régulation de la synthèse de l'astaxanthine par voie respiratoire indépendante de la lumière. Crédit : IOCAS

par Li Yuan, Académie chinoise des sciences

A équipe de recherche dirigée par le professeur Liu Jianguo du Institut d'océanologie de l'Académie chinoise des sciences a découvert que les voies métaboliques indépendantes de la lumière, en plus des voies métaboliques dépendantes de la lumière, peuvent également réguler l'accumulation d'astaxanthine chez Haematococcus. Leurs conclusions ont été publiées dans Bioressources Technologie.

L'astaxanthine a de multiples applications dans les nutraceutiques, les produits pharmaceutiques et les cosmétiques en raison de son puissant colorant, de sa capacité antioxydante et d'autres fonctions biologiques. H. pluvialis, une algue verte unicellulaire riche en astaxanthine, est reconnue comme la meilleure ressource biologique pour la production d'astaxanthine naturelle.

Traditionnellement, la biosynthèse de l'astaxanthine chez H. pluvialis était considérée comme induite principalement par une forte carence en lumière et/ou en nutriments. Par conséquent, la plupart des études antérieures sur la régulation de la biosynthèse et de l'accumulation de l'astaxanthine se sont concentrées sur les voies métaboliques dépendantes de la lumière, telles que la photosynthèse et la photoprotection. Il existe peu de rapports sur le rôle des voies respiratoires indépendantes de la lumière lors de l'accumulation d'astaxanthine.

Dans leurs études, les chercheurs ont découvert que les voies métaboliques indépendantes de la lumière, telles que la voie Embden-Meyerhof-Parnas, le cycle de l'acide tricarboxylique, la voie des pentoses phosphates et la voie respiratoire alternative de l'oxydase, jouent également un rôle important dans la régulation de l'accumulation d'astaxanthine chez Haematococcus.

« L'activité de la voie mitochondriale alternée de l'oxydase a une corrélation négative significative avec l'accumulation d'astaxanthine chez H. pluvialis », a déclaré le professeur Liu. Sur la base de cette découverte, un nouveau point de vue selon lequel la régulation de la respiration favoriserait la biosynthèse de l'astaxanthine chez H. pluvialis a été proposé pour la première fois dans l'étude publiée le 6 novembre.

Les chercheurs ont également étudié les effets des intermédiaires métaboliques respiratoires exogènes sur la synthèse de l'astaxanthine et ont en outre prouvé que le cycle de l'acide tricarboxylique peut fournir des squelettes carbonés pour la biosynthèse de l'astaxanthine chez H. pluvialis.

Tous les droits sont réservés. Autorisation requise pour réimprimer les articles dans leur intégralité. Doit inclure une déclaration de copyright et des hyperliens en direct. Contacter david@algaeplanet.com. Algae Planet accepte les manuscrits non sollicités pour examen et n'assume aucune responsabilité quant à la validité des affirmations formulées dans l'éditorial soumis.

Agriculture Séricole USA 2022
Annonce Algametrics

Femmes d'algues

S'abonner

Site d'emploi de l'industrie des algues

Archives

Guide du débutant

Abonnez-vous à Algae Planet

Rejoignez notre liste d'abonnés pour recevoir les dernières nouvelles et mises à jour d'Algae Planet.

Vous avez avec succès Inscrit!

Warning: Attempt to read property "post_content" on null in /home/customer/www/algaeplanet.com/public_html/wp-content/themes/Extra/includes/builder/feature/dynamic-assets/class-dynamic-assets.php on line 2078
Regulating Astaxanthin Accumulation in Haematococcus - algaeplanet.com

Regulating Astaxanthin Accumulation in Haematococcus

 Seagriculture EU 2024
Regulating Astaxanthin

A model diagram of the regulation of astaxanthin synthesis by light-independent respiratory pathway. Credit: IOCAS

by Li Yuan, Chinese Academy of Sciences

A research team led by Prof. Liu Jianguo from the Institute of Oceanology of the Chinese Academy of Sciences has found that light-independent metabolic pathways, in addition to light-dependent metabolic pathways, can also regulate astaxanthin accumulation in Haematococcus. Their findings were published in Bioresource Technology.

Astaxanthin has multiple applications in nutraceuticals, pharmaceuticals and cosmetics owing to its strong colorant, antioxidant capacity and other biological functions. H. pluvialis, a unicellular green alga rich in astaxanthin, is recognized as the best biological resource for producing natural astaxanthin.

Traditionally, astaxanthin biosynthesis in H. pluvialis was considered to be induced mainly by high light and/or nutrient deficiency. Therefore, most previous studies on the regulation of astaxanthin biosynthesis and accumulation have been focused on the light-dependent metabolic pathways, such as photosynthesis and photoprotection. There are few reports on the role of light-independent respiratory pathways during astaxanthin accumulation.

In their studies, the researchers found that light-independent metabolic pathways, such as the Embden-Meyerhof-Parnas pathway, tricarboxylic acid cycle, pentose phosphate pathway and alternative oxidase respiratory pathway, also play important roles in regulating astaxanthin accumulation in Haematococcus.

“The activity of the mitochondrial alternate oxidase pathway has significant negative correlation with astaxanthin accumulation in H. pluvialis,” said Prof. Liu. Based on this discovery, a new viewpoint that regulating respiration would promote astaxanthin biosynthesis in H. pluvialis was first proposed in the study published on November 6.

The researchers also investigated the effects of exogenous respiratory metabolic intermediates on astaxanthin synthesis, and further proved that tricarboxylic acid cycle can provide carbon skeletons for astaxanthin biosynthesis in H. pluvialis.

All rights reserved. Permission required to reprint articles in their entirety. Must include copyright statement and live hyperlinks. Contact david@algaeplanet.com. Algae Planet accepts unsolicited manuscripts for consideration, and takes no responsibility for the validity of claims made in submitted editorial.

Seagriculture USA 2024
AlgaeMetrics

Subscribe

Breaking-News

  • February 19, 2024: Microalgae producer Phycom, based in Veenendaal, The Netherlands, has received a €1.75 million investment from ROM Utrecht Region, together with a private investor. This follows its recent Series A investment, bringing the total raised funding to more than €10.5 million in six months. READ MORE...
  • February 16, 2024: “We believe everyday materials should help to replenish the planet from sea to soil,” says Julia Marsh, co-founder of Sway, the California startup replacing plastic packaging with seaweed-based solutions, that recently secured a $5 million seed round. “The launch of our thermoplastic seaweed materials, along with an influx of new capital targeted at scaling production, signifies tangible progress toward a more circular future.” READ MORE...
  • February 12, 2024: German made equipment will be used this year to turn the sargassum that lands in Playa del Carmen, Mexico, into fuel. Lourdes Várguez, the Secretary of Sustainable Environment and Climate Change, says the equipment will be tested to take advantage of the municipality’s unwanted seaweed. READ MORE...

Algae Europe 2024

A Beginner’s Guide