罗伯特·亨利克森推出“螺旋藻之声”

  藻类欧洲 2022 年 XNUMX 月
罗伯特·亨利克森

在他的“Spirulina Voices”视频系列中,Robert Henrikson 周游世界,了解螺旋藻是如何在其他文化中生长的。

S螺旋藻专家、Earthrise Spirulina 前总裁罗伯特·亨里克森(Robert Henrikson)发布了一系列 20 段视频,涵盖了他对全球螺旋藻生产者长达 XNUMX 年的研究。 在“Spirulina Voices”中,从墨西哥到缅甸的藻类微型农场主介绍了他们的农场和产品,并分享了他们对产品未来的看法。

早期的村级螺旋藻养殖场始于亚洲和非洲,激发了法国第一批微型农民在温室中种植他们的作物。 大约二十年前,这些法国螺旋藻先驱开始在当地销售创新产品。 自那以后,他们的成功已经在法国建立了 100 多名小农户和一个生产者协会。

在过去的 40 年里,螺旋藻世界发生了很多事情。 在所有的微型藻类中,螺旋藻已成为最受欢迎和生产最广泛的藻类。 螺旋藻现在以粉末、片剂和胶囊的形式作为食品补充剂出售,并且是营养保健品、零食、食品和饮料中的有效成分。 许多当地的小农直接从农场向他们的客户提供新鲜和冷冻产品。 螺旋藻中的蓝色色素——藻蓝蛋白——现在是一种理想的天然蓝色食用色素。 本土螺旋藻运动已变得流行且价格合理。

“螺旋藻之声”研究了这种微型农场现象,并展示了从家庭到后院到屋顶再到商业温室的扩大规模。

Henrikson 先生是 Smart Microfarms 的首席执行官,该公司为城市、垂直和屋顶农场开发可扩展的微藻系统,以及本地和可持续的藻类食品。 作为藻类生产和营销的先驱,他是世界上最大的螺旋藻养殖场 Earthrise Farms 的创始人和总裁,在那里他在 30 个国家推广 Earthrise® 螺旋藻和绿色超级食品。

版权所有。 全文转载文章需要获得许可。 必须包括版权声明和实时超链接。 接触 david@algaeplanet.com。 Algae Planet 接受未经请求的手稿以供考虑,并且对提交的社论中提出的主张的有效性不承担任何责任。

海洋农业亚太地区
算法广告

购买

海藻行业工作委员会
第五届藻类世界欧盟

初学者指南

Robert Henrikson Launches “Spirulina Voices”

 Seagriculture EU 2024
Robert Henrikson

In his “Spirulina Voices” video series, Robert Henrikson travels the world to understand how spirulina is grown in other cultures.

S​pirulina expert and former president of Earthrise Spirulina, Robert Henrikson, has released a series of 20 videos covering two decades of his research on spirulina producers across the globe. In “Spirulina Voices,” algae microfarmers, from Mexico to Myanmar, present tours of their farms and products, and share their views on the future of their product.

Early village-scale spirulina farms began in Asia and Africa, inspiring the first micro-farmers in France to grow their crop in greenhouses. About twenty years ago, these French spirulina pioneers began selling innovative products in their local regions. Their successes have since launched more than 100 microfarmers across France and an association of producers.

Much has happened in the spirulina world over the past 40 years. Of all the microscopic algae, spirulina has become the most popular and the most widely produced. Spirulina is now sold in powder, tablets, and capsules as a food supplement, and is a potent ingredient in nutraceuticals, snacks, foods, and beverages. Many local microfarmers are offering fresh and frozen products to their customers direct from the farm. The blue pigment in spirulina — phycocyanin — is now a desirable natural blue food color. The home-grown spirulina movement has become popular and affordable.

“Spirulina Voices” examines this microfarm phenomenon and demonstrates scaling up from home to backyard to rooftop to commercial greenhouses.

Mr. Henrikson is CEO of Smart Microfarms, which develops scalable microalgae systems for urban, vertical, and rooftop farms, and algae food products that are local and sustainable. A pioneer in algae production and marketing, he was a founder and president of Earthrise Farms, the world’s largest spirulina algae farm, where he promoted Earthrise® Spirulina and green superfoods in 30 countries.

All rights reserved. Permission required to reprint articles in their entirety. Must include copyright statement and live hyperlinks. Contact david@algaeplanet.com. Algae Planet accepts unsolicited manuscripts for consideration, and takes no responsibility for the validity of claims made in submitted editorial.

Seagriculture USA 2024
AlgaeMetrics

Subscribe

Breaking-News

  • April 19, 2024: Hospitalized COVID-19 patients who took spirulina had a lower risk of death than those who did not, according to results of a randomized controlled trial recently published in Frontiers in Immunology. READ MORE...
  • April 17, 2024: A research team exploring the untapped potential of seaweed farming for carbon sequestration is positioning Taiwan to play a role in offsetting global carbon emissions. READ MORE...
  • April 15, 2024: Somater, a French manufacturer of plastic and polymer primary packaging for cosmetics, pharmaceuticals, food, and industry, has partnered with French start-up Eranova to create a 100% bio-based line of packaging from green algae collected on the banks of a brackish water lagoon near Marseille, in the south of France. READ MORE...
  • April 12, 2024: Global warming is triggering significant shifts in temperate macroalgal communities worldwide, favoring small, warm-affinity species over large canopy-forming, cold-affinity species. A new study delves into the impacts of increasing sea surface temperature on the subtidal macroalgal communities in the southeastern Bay of Biscay over the last four decades. READ MORE...

Algae Europe 2024

A Beginner’s Guide