海藻要拯救世界

  藻类欧洲 2022 年 XNUMX 月

Y你可能已经注意到我们传递了很多关于奶牛的观察结果, 红藻甲烷. 我们这样做的原因是,这是我们这个时代在减少温室气体方面最重要的突破之一。 藻类星球的读者在这一点上都很好理解。 现在我们希望看到这些信息能够激发农业世界,让畜牧业者和牧场主能够看到调整饲料计划的强大机会。 以非常小的价格,就可以实现重大的环保成果。

这段最近的 Inside Edition 视频说明红藻已成为主流,成为甲烷战争的英雄。 全世界都在对海藻进行测试,看看它是否可以改变反刍动物(包括牛、绵羊、鹿和山羊在内的哺乳动物群)释放的甲烷气体。 (长颈鹿也是如此,但这次我们会减少它们。)在澳大利亚,在动物饲料中添加当地海藻已经证明是有效的,2020 年的一项研究表明,用澳大利亚本土海藻代替 3% 的奶牛饮食可以减少甲烷80% 生产。

如果您认识一位农民或牧场主,这是与他们进行的一次很好的交谈。 并传递这个视频以获得更有说服力的证据。

我们都是耳朵!

我们很想听听 Algae Planet 如何对您最有价值。 您是否愿意接受这个一分钟的(我们是认真的)调查来帮助我们改善您的读者体验? 不用担心,这只是为了我们的眼睛,我们将严格保护您提供的任何信息。 谢谢您,我们非常珍惜您的时间并感谢您的想法!

版权所有。 全文转载文章需要获得许可。 必须包括版权声明和实时超链接。 接触 david@algaeplanet.com。 Algae Planet 接受未经请求的手稿以供考虑,并且对提交的社论中提出的主张的有效性不承担任何责任。

美国海洋农业 2022
算法广告

订阅

海藻行业工作委员会
第五届藻类世界欧盟

初学者指南

Seaweed Wants to Save the World

  Seagriculture 2022 EU

Y​ou may have noticed that we pass along a lot of observations about cows, red algae, and methane. The reason we do is that this is one of the most significant breakthroughs of our times in contributing to the mitigation of greenhouse gasses. This is all well understood at this point by Algae Planet readers. Now we’d like to see this information inspire the agricultural world, where livestock farmers and ranchers can see the powerful opportunities in adjusting their feed programs. For a very small price, a major environmental result can be achieved.

This recent Inside Edition video illustrates that red algae has gone mainstream to become the heroes of the methane war. Around the world seaweed is being tested to see if it can make a difference in the methane gas let out by ruminants, the group of mammals that includes cattle, sheep, deer, and goats. (Giraffes too, but we’ll cut them some slack this time around.) Adding local seaweed to animal feed has already proved effective in Australia, where a 2020 study showed replacing 3% of a cow’s diet with a native Australian seaweed decreased the methane produced by 80%.

If you know a farmer or rancher, this is a good conversation to have with them. And pass along this video for a little more convincing evidence.

All rights reserved. Permission required to reprint articles in their entirety. Must include copyright statement and live hyperlinks. Contact david@algaeplanet.com. Algae Planet accepts unsolicited manuscripts for consideration, and takes no responsibility for the validity of claims made in submitted editorial.

Seagriculture USA 2022
Algametrics Ad

Women of Algae

Subscribe

Seaweed Industry Job Board

Archives

A Beginner’s Guide

Subscribe to Algae Planet

Join our subscriber list to receive the latest news and updates from Algae Planet.

You have Successfully Subscribed!