螺旋藻之声采访:戴尔·所罗门

  藻类欧洲 2022 年 XNUMX 月

Dale Solomon 是南加州的一位藻类企业家。 在对种植螺旋藻进行了六个月的研究并了解了市场后,他开始 绿洲农场,一个温室微型农场,2017 年。凭借工程背景,Dale 使用仪器帮助他了解螺旋藻的行为模式。

Oasia Farms 直接向客户和在线销售新鲜和冷冻的螺旋藻。 戴尔还向其他营销公司出售新鲜螺旋藻。 产品卖光了,戴尔准备扩张。

在这段视频中,戴尔解释了他的太阳能电池板设计,该设计可以加热水以使池塘在冬天保持温暖。 他还讨论了拥有可以对作物进行广泛监测以进行持续健康维护的仪器的重要性。

视频制作者 螺旋藻来源, Robert Henrikson 采访 ©2022

版权所有。 全文转载文章需要获得许可。 必须包括版权声明和实时超链接。 接触 david@algaeplanet.com。 Algae Planet 接受未经请求的手稿以供考虑,并且对提交的社论中提出的主张的有效性不承担任何责任。

海洋农业亚太地区
算法广告

购买

海藻行业工作委员会
第五届藻类世界欧盟

初学者指南

Spirulina Voices Interview: Dale Solomon

  Algae Europe December 2022

D​ale Solomon is an algae entrepreneur in Southern California. After six months of research on growing spirulina and learning about the market, he started Oasia Farms, a greenhouse microfarm, in 2017. With an engineering background, Dale has used instrumentation to help him understand spirulina’s patterns of behavior.

Oasia Farms sells fresh and frozen spirulina direct to customers and online. Dale also sells fresh spirulina to other marketing companies. The product is selling out, and Dale is ready to expand.

In this video Dale explains his solar panel design that heats water to keep ponds warmer in the winter. He also discusses the importance of having instrumentation that allows extensive monitoring of the crop for ongoing health maintenance.

Video produced by Spirulina Source, interview by Robert Henrikson ©2022

All rights reserved. Permission required to reprint articles in their entirety. Must include copyright statement and live hyperlinks. Contact david@algaeplanet.com. Algae Planet accepts unsolicited manuscripts for consideration, and takes no responsibility for the validity of claims made in submitted editorial.

SeagricultureAPAC
Algametrics Ad

Subscribe

Seaweed Industry Job Board
5th Algae World EU

A Beginner’s Guide