螺旋藻之声采访:艾克·莱文

  藻类欧洲 2022 年 XNUMX 月

D河。 Ike Levine 将 25 年以上的应用藻类养殖、品种改良和新产品开发与 15 年以上的学术任命相结合。 作为南缅因大学的藻类教授,艾克一直致力于激励下一代藻类专业人士。 他还拥有一个 123 英亩的紫菜养殖场。

为了追求他的教育目标,莱文博士共同创立了 藻类基金会 九年前,在美国和国际上接触了数十万学生。 他共同创建了 藻类奖 与美国能源部合作,作为学生竞赛,在商业藻类价值链中开发、设计、发明或增强特定技术、培养、加工或新产品开发。 艾克也是背后的创造力 藻类学院,一项 K-12 的努力,旨在将藻类的认知从“恶心”转变为“真棒”。

在不久的将来,艾克希望藻类能够成为许多美国农场的一部分,包括螺旋藻微型农场,就像在法国和印度流行的那样。 正如他喜欢说的,“藻类可以在拯救世界方面发挥重要作用……深呼吸,感谢藻类。”

视频制作者 螺旋藻来源, Robert Henrikson 采访 ©2022

版权所有。 全文转载文章需要获得许可。 必须包括版权声明和实时超链接。 接触 david@algaeplanet.com。 Algae Planet 接受未经请求的手稿以供考虑,并且对提交的社论中提出的主张的有效性不承担任何责任。

海洋农业亚太地区
算法广告

购买

海藻行业工作委员会
第五届藻类世界欧盟

初学者指南

Spirulina Voices Interview: Ike Levine

  SeagricultureAPAC

Dr. Ike Levine combines 25+ years of applied algal farming, cultivar enhancement, and new product development with 15+ years of academic appointments. As a professor of algae at the University of Southern Maine, Ike has focused on inspiring the next generation of algae professionals. He also owned a 123-acre seaweed farm raising porphyra.

Pursuing his educational goals, Dr. Levine co-founded The Algae Foundation nine years ago, reaching hundreds of thousands of students in the USA and internationally. He co-created the Algae Prize in cooperation with the US Department of Energy as a student competition to develop, design, invent, or enhance a specific technology, cultivation, processing or new product development within the commercial algae value chain. Ike’s also the creative force behind the Algae Academy, a K-12 effort all about changing the perception of algae from “ick” to “awesome.”

In the not-too-distant future Ike hopes algae can become a part of many American farms, including spirulina microfarms, as have become popular in France and India. As he likes to say, “Algae can play a major part in saving the world… take a deep breath and thank the algae.”

Video produced by Spirulina Source, interview by Robert Henrikson ©2022

All rights reserved. Permission required to reprint articles in their entirety. Must include copyright statement and live hyperlinks. Contact david@algaeplanet.com. Algae Planet accepts unsolicited manuscripts for consideration, and takes no responsibility for the validity of claims made in submitted editorial.

seagriculture.eu
Algametrics Ad

Subscribe

Seaweed Industry Job Board

A Beginner’s Guide