螺旋藻之声采访:约翰·贝内曼

  藻类欧洲 2022 年 XNUMX 月

John Benemann 是 微生物工程. 他是众所周知的微藻行业先驱,拥有 50 年的职业生涯。

在这次采访中,John 和 Robert 讨论了螺旋藻的未来,包括螺旋藻是否会随着生产规模的扩大和太阳能干燥技术变得更便宜; 以及是否会为藻类蛋白和水产饲料打开特殊产品以外的大型市场。

作为著名的会议发言人, 约翰·贝内曼有很多话要说 关于微藻产业的现状及其未来。 他多年来一直在研究螺旋藻,并将其描述为易于收获的丝状藻类。 除了大规模生产外,约翰还看到了小规模螺旋藻生产的潜力,例如法国的微型农场模式。

约翰有时被亲切地称为“不”博士,他提倡谨慎行事。

视频制作者 螺旋藻来源, Robert Henrikson 采访 ©2022

版权所有。 全文转载文章需要获得许可。 必须包括版权声明和实时超链接。 接触 david@algaeplanet.com。 Algae Planet 接受未经请求的手稿以供考虑,并且对提交的社论中提出的主张的有效性不承担任何责任。

海洋农业亚太地区
算法广告

购买

海藻行业工作委员会
第五届藻类世界欧盟

初学者指南

Spirulina Voices Interview: John Benemann

  SeagricultureAPAC

John Benemann is the Co-Founder and CEO of MicroBio Engineering. He is well known as a pioneer in the microalgae industry, with a career spanning 50 years.

In this interview John and Robert discuss spirulina’s future, including whether spirulina will become lower cost with the scale up of production and solar drying techniques; and whether large markets beyond specialty products will open for algae proteins and aquaculture feeds.

As a renowned conference speaker, John Benemann has a lot to say about the state of the microalgae industry and its future. He has been involved with spirulina for many years and describes it as easy-to-harvest filamentous algae. As well as large scale production, John also sees potential for much smaller scale spirulina production, such as with the micro-farm model in France.

Affectionately referred to, occasionally, as Dr. No, John is an advocate for proceeding with caution.

Video produced by Spirulina Source, interview by Robert Henrikson ©2022

All rights reserved. Permission required to reprint articles in their entirety. Must include copyright statement and live hyperlinks. Contact david@algaeplanet.com. Algae Planet accepts unsolicited manuscripts for consideration, and takes no responsibility for the validity of claims made in submitted editorial.

seagriculture.eu
Algametrics Ad

Subscribe

Seaweed Industry Job Board

A Beginner’s Guide