Webinar: Algae and Seed Oils in Aquaculture Feed

seagriculture.eu
Aquaculture Feed

Algae producers will want to attend this webinar to learn what opportunities are opening up in algae for aquaculture feed.

The Future of Fish Feed (F3) will convene a panel of algae and seed oil manufacturers to discuss the latest research and fish oil replacement successes on healthy omegas to meet the growing demand for aquaculture feed. Algae and seed oils are on the cutting edge of innovation, as companies have scaled their offerings over the past several years.

The webinar will take place on Wednesday, May 19 at 10 pm Pacific, Thursday, May 20, 2021 at 5 am GMT; 6 am London; 1 pm Beijing.

Panelists will include Pablo Berner, Aquaculture lead, Nuseed; David Hazlebeck, Ph.D., CEO, Global Algae Innovations; Karim Kurmaly, Ph.D., CEO, Veramaris; and Ruud Peerbooms, president of Algae Ingredients, Corbion. Kevin Fitzsimmons, Ph.D., Chair and Judge of the F3 Challenge, Professor and Director of International Initiatives at The University of Arizona will moderate the discussion. A Q&A session will follow panelist presentations.

The F3 webinar series hosts monthly talks to introduce the latest advances in fishmeal and fish oil replacements in aquafeeds and to encourage networking. The webinars are free and open to everyone.

All rights reserved. Permission required to reprint articles in their entirety. Must include copyright statement and live hyperlinks. Contact david@algaeplanet.com. Algae Planet accepts unsolicited manuscripts for consideration, and takes no responsibility for the validity of claims made in submitted editorial.

seagricultureusa 2023 Portland ME

Subscribe

Breaking-News

  • March 28, 2023: South Korean biotechnology startup Seawith recently signed a new partnership to assess and explore Seawith’s proprietary, cutting-edge microalgae technologies in commercially cultivated meat projects. Read More…
  • March 23, 2023: Provectus Algae has announced that Steven F. Schnittger has joined the company as a cosmetics industry advisor. Mr. Schnittger is the former Vice-President of Global Fermentation and Microbiology R&D at The Estée Lauder Companies Inc. and served over 37 years there. Read More…
  • March 21, 2023: Testa Omega-3 has launched its Vrill Omega™ supplement, an innovative plant-based and vegan alternative to krill oil. It represents a new class of highly bioavailable omega-3 supplements offering both essential polyunsaturated fatty acids (DHA and EPA), as well as the potent antioxidant astaxanthin, in a formulation that is rich in easily-absorbed polar lipids – phospholipids and glycolipids — derived from microalgae and plants. Read More…
Seaweed Industry Job Board

A Beginner’s Guide