Webinar: Algae and Seed Oils in Aquaculture Feed

  Women of Algae
Aquaculture Feed

Algae producers will want to attend this webinar to learn what opportunities are opening up in algae for aquaculture feed.

The Future of Fish Feed (F3) will convene a panel of algae and seed oil manufacturers to discuss the latest research and fish oil replacement successes on healthy omegas to meet the growing demand for aquaculture feed. Algae and seed oils are on the cutting edge of innovation, as companies have scaled their offerings over the past several years.

The webinar will take place on Wednesday, May 19 at 10 pm Pacific, Thursday, May 20, 2021 at 5 am GMT; 6 am London; 1 pm Beijing.

Panelists will include Pablo Berner, Aquaculture lead, Nuseed; David Hazlebeck, Ph.D., CEO, Global Algae Innovations; Karim Kurmaly, Ph.D., CEO, Veramaris; and Ruud Peerbooms, president of Algae Ingredients, Corbion. Kevin Fitzsimmons, Ph.D., Chair and Judge of the F3 Challenge, Professor and Director of International Initiatives at The University of Arizona will moderate the discussion. A Q&A session will follow panelist presentations.

The F3 webinar series hosts monthly talks to introduce the latest advances in fishmeal and fish oil replacements in aquafeeds and to encourage networking. The webinars are free and open to everyone.

All rights reserved. Permission required to reprint articles in their entirety. Must include copyright statement and live hyperlinks. Contact editorial@algaeplanet.com. Algae Planet accepts unsolicited manuscripts for consideration, and takes no responsibility for the validity of claims made in submitted editorial.

Advertisement
Phenometrics Ad

Subscribe