亲爱的读者,

欢迎来到藻类星球! 藻类工业杂志的编辑为您带来藻类星球,聚焦藻类所有事物的动态演化。

我们的愿望是在快速发展的藻类世界中为您带来最新的新闻和创新的想法。 我们的重点是 食品与饲料, 调研, 健康与营养, 环境, 能量, 行业应用 以及 藻类基础知识.

以下是您将在 Algae Planet 上找到的内容: 

  • 友好的用户界面、强大的搜索功能以及易于查找的人员、产品和流程信息;
  • 监测微藻和大型藻类在气候变化、人类和动物食品生产、改良营养品、废水管理、制造生物材料和生物燃料方面的解决方案的社论观点;
  • 一个“藻类基础知识”该行业新人的网站区域,由海藻博学者和海藻星球执行编辑马克爱德华兹博士撰写。
  • 制造商、供应商和开发商使用网站链接横幅、视频演示和交互式“热键”社论传播信息的地方。
  • 将来,我们将添加更多有用的资源,例如行业企业和藻类教育计划的目录。

加入我们,我们将重点展示藻类的奇迹,它们改善了我们的生活和我们赖以生存的星球。

致以最诚挚的问候,
你的星球藻类团队

 

藻类星球团队

大卫·施瓦茨

大卫·施瓦茨

发行人/编辑人

David 于 2009 年以最高荣誉从圣达菲社区学院获得藻类生物燃料副学士学位,并在 SFCC 的可持续能源课程中教授创业精神。 David 拥有普渡大学工业工程理学学士学位和印第安纳大学工商管理硕士学位。 2010 年,David 与他人共同创立了 AlgaeIndustryMagazine.com,这是革命性的藻类生物燃料和副产品行业的在线贸易杂志,并指导其编辑工作,直至 2020 年停刊。

马克爱德华兹博士

马克爱德华兹博士

执行编辑

马克爱德华兹写了十几本书,包括商业和科学领域的畅销书。 他的获奖著作《绿藻战略:设计可持续食品和燃料》为食品和能源提供了藻类解决方案。 马克毕业于美国海军学院,在那里他学习了机械工程、海洋学和气象学。 他得到了 Jacques Cousteau 的指导,他激发了对海洋、藻类和全球管理的热情。 他拥有市场营销和消费者行为学 MBA 和博士学位,并在亚利桑那州立大学教授市场营销、领导力、可持续性和创业精神超过 30 年。 自 1966 年以来,马克一直在研究藻类作为食物和能源的潜力,并在全球范围内就藻类的潜力发表演讲。

琳达·高夫

琳达·高夫

创意总监

我非常喜欢我们在 Algae Planet 所做的工作! 十多年前,我接到了一位前同事大卫施瓦茨的电话。 我当时有点懵……我没听错吧? 藻类? 我是在! 我们出版了 10 年的在线藻类杂志。 大约六个月前,我们退出了这项业务,并认为我们会以更全面的方式处理藻类。 我们开始考虑更大的——国际的、全球的、我们美丽的蓝色/绿色星球。 Algae Planet 是您和您的企业的资源。 一个获得想法或大局的地方。 我们的星球有能力在藻类的帮助下治愈/自愈。 所以,我们走了。

菲丽西蒂·布伦南

菲丽西蒂·布伦南

销售和市场总监

Felicity 的职业生涯跨越了 25 年,在各种文化和环境非营利组织工作,其中包括 XNUMX 年的营销总监和涵盖部落学院工作的小型出版物的副主编。 她拥有安条克新英格兰的环境教育和传播硕士学位和科罗拉多大学的英语学士学位。 她觉得很幸运能把新墨西哥州圣达菲称为家,最重要的是,她欣喜若狂地爱上了藻类。

迈克尔公园

迈克尔公园

财务经理

Michael Park 拥有数学和计算机科学学位。 他曾在马里兰大学和普渡大学任教。 迈克尔是印第安纳州坎特伯雷学校的计算机服务主管。 在那里,他编写了底层软件,使学校的业务、招生和发展办公室计算机化。

Dear Readers,

Welcome to Algae Planet! Coming to you from the editors of Algae Industry Magazine, Algae Planet spotlights the dynamic evolution of all things algae.

Our desire is to bring you the most current news and innovative ideas in the rapidly developing algae world. Our focus is on Food & Feed, Research, Health & Nutrition, Environment, Energy, Industry and Algae Basics.

Here’s what you’ll find on Algae Planet: 

  • A friendly user interface, a robust search function, and easy to find information on people, products and processes;
  • An editorial view that monitors the micro- and macro-algal solutions for climate change, human and animal food production, improved nutraceuticals, wastewater management, creating bio-materials and biofuels;
  • An “Algae Basics” area of the website for newcomers to the industry, authored by algae polymath — and Algae Planet Executive Editor — Dr. Mark Edwards.
  • A place for manufacturers, suppliers and developers to spread their message using website-linked banners, video demos, and interactive “hot button” editorial.
  • In the future we’ll be adding more helpful resources, such as directories of industry businesses and algae education programs.

Join us as we highlight the miracles of algae that improve our lives and our living planet.

With warmest regards,
Your Planet Algae Team

 

The Algae Planet Team

David Schwartz

David Schwartz

Publisher/Editor

David received his Associates degree in algal biofuels from Santa Fe Community College with highest honors, in 2009, and has taught Entrepreneurship at SFCC in their sustainable energy curriculum. David holds a Bachelor of Science in Industrial Engineering from Purdue University, and an MBA from Indiana University. In 2010 David co-founded AlgaeIndustryMagazine.com, the online trade magazine for the revolutionary algae biofuel and coproducts industry and directed its editorial until it ceased publication in 2020.

Dr. Mark Edwards

Dr. Mark Edwards

Executive Editor

Mark Edwards has written over a dozen books including best sellers in both business and science. His award-winning book, Green Algae Strategy: Engineer Sustainable Food and Fuels positions algal solutions for food and energy. Mark graduated from the U.S. Naval Academy where he studied mechanical engineering, oceanography and meteorology. He was mentored by Jacques Cousteau, who motivated a passion for the oceans, algae and global stewardship. He holds an MBA and PhD in marketing and consumer behavior and has taught marketing, leadership, sustainability and entrepreneurship at Arizona State University for over 30 years. Mark has studied algae’s potential for food and energy since 1966 and speaks globally on algae’s potential.

Linda Gough

Linda Gough

Creative Director

I absolutely love the work we are doing here at Algae Planet! A little over 10 years ago, I received a call from a former colleague, David Schwartz. I was a little confused at the time…did I hear that right? Algae? I was in! We published an online algae magazine for 10 years. We retired that business about six months ago and thought we would approach algae in a more holistic way. We started thinking bigger — international, global, our big beautiful blue/green planet. Algae Planet is here as a resource for you and your business. A place to get an idea, or the big picture. Our planet has the ability to cure/heal itself with a little help from algae. So, here we go.

Felicity Broennan

Felicity Broennan

Sales and Marketing Director

Felicity’s career has spanned 25 years with a variety of cultural and environmental non-profit organizations including a six year stint as marketing director and associate editor of a small publication that covers the work of the tribal colleges. She holds a master’s degree in environmental education and communication from Antioch New England and a bachelor’s degree in English from the University of Colorado. She feels blessed to call Santa Fe, NM home and most importantly, she is ecstatically in love with algae.

Michael Park

Michael Park

Finance Manager

Michael Park has degrees in mathematics and computer science. He has taught at the University of Maryland and at Purdue University. Michael was the director of computer services for the Canterbury School in Indiana. While there, he wrote the underlying software to computerize the school’s business, admissions, and development offices.